Presidential Award


The Presidential Award honors meritorious service by an IDEC member or non-member to the Interior Design Educators Council or interior design education. It is intended to recognize sustained and notable contributions over and above that expected by virtue of appointment or relationship to IDEC.


This award is given at the discretion of the acting President in consultation with the Executive Board.


  • 2019
    • Doug Seidler, Associate Professor - Marymount University 
    • Susan Ray-Degges, Professor - North Dakota State University
  • 2018
    • Stephanie Sickler, Visiting Assisting Professor, Florida State University
    • Hepi Wachter, University of Oklahoma - IDEC President Elect
    • Migette Kaup, Kansas State University - IDEC Past President
    • Cindy Martimo, Sperides Reiners Architect - IDEC Secretary/Treasurer
    • Jennifer Webb, University of Arkansas - IDEC Director (Scholarship)
    • Amy Campos, California College of the Arts - IDEC Director (Service)
    • Marsha Cuddeback, Louisiana State University - IDEC Director (Teaching)
    • Suining Ding, Indiana University Purdue University Fort Wayne - IDEC Director (Regions)
  • 2017: Cynthia Mohr
  • 2016: Kathy Ankerson
image widget
Join Login Renew Twitter Facebook LinkedIn