Resource Library

Examples of Keywords Include: SODR, SOTL, Creative Scholarship, Design as Art, Design as Interior, Design as Idea, Design Practice and Process, History and Theory, Sustainability, Teaching and Pedagogy, Technology, Panel, Poster, Presentation

Search Resource Library
After Date: (mm/dd/yy)  
Sort By:   Date Added  ▲  |  Publication Date  ▲  |  Title  ▲  |  Author  ▲
= Members Only
Professional Updates
Cherif Amor receives 2016 EDRA Service Award
The EDRA Service Award is given in recognition of a specific contribution of service to the field or the organization that advances the field of environmental design research. The 2016 recipient is Cherif Amor, PhD, EDRA, IDEC, IIDA. Dr. Cherif Amor, committed mentor, advisor, colleague and EDRA leader has been associated with EDRA since 1999 and has worked tirelessly to promote EDRA's missions and goals throughout his carrier. In addition to attending and presenting at the annual conferences on a regular basis, Dr. Amor has served EDRA consistently and with distinction in various roles: abstract and manuscript reviewer, session moderator, panel discussant, collaborator, Graduate Student Workshop mentor, and chair of the Interior Design Network, just to name a few. As a scholar, Dr. Amor has an impressive body of work and knowledge he has contributed to architecture, interior design and environmental design professions. As an engaged mentor, Dr. Amor's mission is to engage future generations with EDRA, thus enhancing EDRA's reach and impact.
Cynthia Mohr Recognized As 2016 IIDA Dallas Leadership Award of Excellence Honoree
September 2016
The IIDA Leaders Breakfast is an annual international event series that celebrates design's importance in the global market place by honoring the people who are both the legacy and future of design. Each chosen host city organizes a breakfast that features a renowned keynote speaker to provoke and encourage new ideas, and recognizes one city-selected honoree who has made significant contributions to the design industry.
IIDA Announces Lisa Tucker as 2016 Educator of the Year
The International Interior Design Association (IIDA) has announced Lisa Tucker, Ph.D., IIDA, FIDEC, AIA, ASID, LEED AP BD+C, as the 2016 IIDA Educator of the Year. Tucker is currently an Associate Professor and the Interior Design Program Chair at Virginia Tech. The IIDA Educator of the Year Award recognizes and celebrates the outstanding accomplishments and commitment to interior design education by a full-time educator. Tucker will receive $10,000, sponsored by Milliken, and a complimentary 2017 IIDA membership.
She is a practicing interior designer and architect and the recipient of numerous educator awards including Design Intelligence's Most Admired Design Educator in 2010. Tucker's work focuses on the relationship between historic preservation and sustainability.
Tucker is an IDEC Fellow, serves on the JID Board of Directors, and is Chair of the IDEC Publications Task Force.
Katherine Ankerson named Dean of UNL College of Architecture
Katherine Ankerson, professor and head of the Department of Interior Architecture and Product Design at Kansas State University, has accepted appointment as dean of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Architecture. The appointment, pending approval by the University of Nebraska Board of Regents, was announced May 23.
Marsha Cuddeback receives inaugural CxC Outstanding Faculty Award
Beginning in 2016, the LSU Office of Academic Affairs will annually recognize a faculty member who has contributed to and participated in the Communication across the Curriculum (CxC) program in multiple ways. CxC depends on dedicated faculty for its success, with hundreds of engaged and deserving faculty certifying courses emphasizing communication at LSU. The inaugural 2016 recipient is Marsha Cuddeback, associate professor of interior design in the College of Art & Design.
Sandra Reicis Receives Promotion
Sandra Reicis was promoted from Associate Professor, Interior Design to  Professor, Interior Design at Villa Maria College.
Tommy Crane Honored with President's Award for Excellence in Service

Tommy Crane is the recipient of Valdosta State University’s 2016 President’s Award for Excellence in Service.

The President’s Award for Excellence in Service is presented to a full-time faculty member who has worked at VSU for a minimum of three years and displays a strong and consistent commitment to service on the university campus, in the community, and/or in their professional discipline.

This item is only available to members

Click here to log in

If you are not currently a member,
you can click here to fill out a member application.

We're sorry, but your current web site security status does not grant you access to the resource you are attempting to view.

image widget
Join Login Renew Twitter Facebook LinkedIn